RANDOM THOUGHTS ON THE “RAIN OUT” IN TORONTO

1- Tell me again why they make rain tires?
2- Tell me again why they make up things as they go along?
3- Tell me again why the paying fans always get screwed? Shorter races, 1 less Q session, race starting at 10:30 so anyone who wants to go to church has to decide between church and race?
4- Tell me again why they don’t start the race at 1:00 and give themselves some leeway? That’s easy – it’s the time slot NBCSN doesn’t have MMA scheduled.
5- Tell me again why they schedule street races when there are all the great road courses and ovals?
6- Tell me again that IndyCar will still be around in 5 years and I have a bridge in Brooklyn I can let you have for a very reasonable price.

Leave a Reply

